The Lamar State College-Orange Office of Continuing Education and Workforce Development is offering computer technology classes, personal and workforce development opportunities, continuing education units and a senior excursion throughout the month of March.

Computer technology courses scheduled during March include “Intro to Access Part I,” Wednesday, March 5; “Intro to Access Part II,” Thursday, March 6; “Intro to Web Design Part I,” Wednesday, March 26; and “Intro to Web Design Part II,” Thursday, March 27. These five classes will meet from 5:30-8:30 p.m. in room 124 of the Wilson Building. “Intro to Computers Part I,” will meet Tuesday, March 25, from 4-7 p.m.

Personal development subjects for the month include “Basic Digital Photography,” Mondays, March 17-April 14, 6:30-8:30 p.m.; “Country-Western Dancing,” Tuesdays, March 25-April 15, 7-9 p.m.; “Wine Appreciation I,” Tuesday, March 4, 6-8 p.m. and “Wilton Course II Cake Decorating/Flowers and Borders,” Thursdays, March 20-April 10, 6-8 p.m.

A free community service class designated for senior citizens ages 55 and older, “Digital Photography for Senior Citizens,” will meet Monday, March 3 from 9-11 a.m.

Workforce development opportunities include “Forklift Operator Certificate Training,” Friday and Saturday, March 28-29, 5-7 p.m.; “QuickBooks Pro 2007-Beginners,” Tuesday and Wednesday, March 11-12, 1-5 p.m.; “QuickBooks Pro 2007-Advanced,” Wednesday and Thursday, March 19-20, 1-5 p.m.; Dental Assisting CEUs, Saturday, March 1, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.; and “Massage Therapy: Deep Tissue Massage CEUs,” Saturdays, March 22 and 29, 8-11 a.m.
The First-Line Leadership Certification Program continues with modules two and three, “Communicating Effectively,” Monday and Tuesday, March 3-4 and “Leadership Components,” Monday, March 31. Classes meet from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. in room 125 of the Wilson Building.

A Senior Educational Excursion to Forbidden Gardens in Katy is scheduled for Tuesday, March 11. The trip includes a tour of Forbidden Gardens, lunch at The Red Oak Grill and a visit to the Buffalo Soldiers Museum in Houston.

For more information on any of these classes or to register, call the LSC-O Office of Continuing Education and Workforce Development at 409-882-3321.