The West Orange – Stark Middle School seventh grade football team won the 2007 District Football Championship with a record of 6 – 1.

The team outscored their opponents 96 to 22, defeating Hamshire-Fannett, Kirbyville, Jasper, Silsbee, Orangefield, and Bridge City. The Stallions’ only loss was to Hardin Jefferson.

Members of the District Championship team are William Moore, Dion Hayes, Conner Jaynes, Anthony Holman, Jimmy Salter, Marcus Walker, Quinten Tezeno, Remonte Johnson, Jimmy Frank, David Broussard, Ar’Tevin McDonald, Jack Sargent, Rashon McDonald, Antwane Anderson, Foerst "Eddie" Ray, Darrell Simon, Tremaine Anderson, Travon Turner, Kane Tezeno, Edmond Doyle, Matt Ashworth, Larry McDonald, Keymon Papillion, Tyran Como, Travon Blanchard, Kaleb Franklin, Sterling Lewis, Donald Gosey, Nathan Platt, Elvis Hubert, Austin Rutledge, Jerquis Beasley and Keijavion Cooper.

The team was coached by Jimmy Hallman, Robert Collins, and Jessie Riojas.
Hallman said, “The team made great strides not only on the field but in the classroom as well. Congratulations to the 7th grade Stallions for a superb season.”