Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School’s Don James Chapter of the National Honor Society recently inducted new members into the organization. Linda Warner, retired Assistant Principal and Activities Director for LCM, was the speaker for the event, as forty juniors and one senior took part in the ceremony that would usher them into this prestigious group.

Justin O’Neal is the newest senior to become a part of NHS. Juniors joining the group include: Roni Adams, Brandy Anderson, Colt Arteaga, Seth Arteaga, Timothy Barry, Kathryn Blackwell, Eric Blem, Erica Bloodworth, Jacob Boaz, Corey Bradford, Alyssa Breshears, Rachel Cartwright, Chad Champeaux, Hailey Christian, Amber Deranger, Dakota Dillard, Allison Floyd, Kellen Gandy, Shelby Harmon, Katie Harrell, Honour Harry, Brett Heil, Cassandra Hug, Whitney Jones, Ryan Kimbrough, Stefan Leger, Cindy Lessard, Sarah Moerbe, Ben O’Fiel, Kaci Olson, Marc Pitts, T.C. Scalfano, Shayna Sheppard, Amber Soileau, Holly Thompson, Tayler Thompson, Elise Volkmann, Olivia Williams, Kristin Wise, and Landon Woodard.