The University Interscholastic League has announced reclassifications for the 2008-2010 seasons beginning with football season this fall.

The new realignments for Dist. 21-3A include Bridge City, Orangefield, Hamshire-Fannett, Silsbee, Sour Lake, Hardin Jefferson and West Orange-Stark.

Jasper has been moved from Dist. 21-3A to Dist. 18-3A. Kirbyville, has been reclassified to Class 2A from Dist 21-3A. Kirbyville is now a member of Dist. 22-2A with the Newton Eagles.

Orange County’s Little Cypress-Mauriceville and Vidor becomes members of Dist. 20-4A with Beaumont Central, Beaumont Ozen, Livingston, Lumberton, Nederland and Port Neches-Groves.

Schools may play their first game no earlier than August 28, 2008.  Beginning practice dates will remain the same for all conferences.  Schools continue to be limited to no more than ten regular season games.

About No Author