The 2007 edition of the West Orange – Stark High School yearbook Mustang Memories continues to capture awards.

The Interscholastic League Press Conference awarded the book the highest award for overall yearbook, The ILPC Award of Distinguished Merit recently.
The yearbook also earned numerous individual achievement honorable mention awards.
Earning the individual honors were:
• Kaycie Smith, Stevee Kidwell, and Shonnalee Jacobs – Theme Section Development
• Adamnetra Gans – Student Life Spread
• Stevee Kidwell – Class Section Spread
• Kaycie Smith – Open Category
• Stevee Kidwell – Sidebar Graphic
• Shonnalee Jacobs – Sports Action Photo
• Brianna Meadows – Student Life Photo
• Shonalee Jacobs – Club / Organization Photo
Earlier this school year and for the sixth year in a row, the yearbook was nameda semi-finalist for Taylor Publishing Company’s national Yearbook Yearbook.
The selection secured a national “Honorable Mention Certificate of Excellence,” and qualified the book to be included in the  Yearbook Yearbook for a national audience.

The Yearbook Yearbook features the  best designs of finalist yearbooks.

The WO-S High School Yearbook Sponsor is Meri Elen Jacobs.
Staff members of the 2006-2007 Mustang Memories yearbook were:
Editor – Kaycie Smith
Managing Editor – Stevee Kidwell
Mustang Message Editor – Brianna Meadows
Ad / Business Manager – Darrell Crockett
Photo Editor – Jeremy Phares
Staff Members – Jessica Anderson, Emily Domas, Maria Sciarillo, Rebekah Ragsdale, Korri Norwood, Kendal Veitch, Taylor Bonnin, Micheal Theriot, William Shafer, Terry Veitch, Lauren Willis, Samantha Bailey, Danielle Self, Shonalee Jacobs, Melanie Williams, Alayna Vontoure, Trayon Robinson, Andre Bevil, Kendrick LeBlanc, Vanquanisha Jordan, Adamnetra Gans, Janae Hendreson, and Laura Collins.