A total of 398 Lamar University students achieved perfect 4.0 grade point averages to earn places on the President’s List for the 2008 spring semester, President James Simmons announced.

To qualify for the President’s List, a student must carry a full-time course load of 12 semester hours or more and attain a 4.0 GPA. Students earning places on the President’s List also are included on the Deans’ List of their respective colleges.

The President’s List appears below, with students listed by hometowns or home countries and in alphabetical order by majors.

BRIDGE CITY: Wesley Edmond Biddle, chemical engineering; Kenneth James Prosperie Jr., chemistry; Kristina Michelle Kenney, communication; Amy Elizondo, general business; Benjamin Ryann Jacobs, Lauren James, general studies; Jamie Minner, interdisciplinary studies; Carly Michelle Wright, marketing; Andrew Havens, Mark Placette, provisional-mechanical engineering.

MAURICEVILLE: Chase Aaron Cain, Carrie Elaine Oldbury, communication disorders; Jonathan Michael Miller, management information systems; Tiffany Nicole Smith, mechanical engineering; Adam Wayne Smith, sociology.

ORANGE: Robert Simon, Bradley Vermeulen, biology; Lanston Matthew Fults, electrical engineering; Jennifer Clarke, English; Sendi Wills Gardner, Holly Leann Hammond, Jamie Michele Heidt, family and consumer sciences; Whitney Blayne Winder, general business; Jessica Linn Frazier, Cynthia Renee Wyatt, interdisciplinary studies; Kalli Schrei Curry, kinesiology; Jonathan Paul Broussard, Jason Wade Faulk, management information systems; Jordan Christopher Boynton, pre-nursing-bachelor; Brandon Scott St. John, provisional-electrical engineering; Brad Spooner, provisional-industrial engineering; Cynthia Nagle, social work.

ORANGEFIELD: Laura Whitmire, history.

VIDOR: Ashley Hampshire, Steven Woodard, accounting; Amy Nicole Broussard, Kathryn Elizabeth Johnson, biology; Mary Dotson, Brook Rashell Driscoll, Gregory Keith Prohn, Kevin Matthew Rice, communication; Angela Baker, communication disorders; Jo Lynn Edwards, computer and information sciences; Anna Marie Van Metre, criminal justice; Andrea Christman Poole, exercise science and fitness management; David Garrett Jones, Crystal Amy Mahana, family and consumer sciences; Cody Rees, general business; Jacob Lee Jackson, general studies; Hillery Alyce Rose, Corey Michael Sheppard, history; Andrew William Adams, Leslie Ann Aldrich, Anna Marie Burns, Katie Diana Downs, Amy Rachelle Eaves, Kaylene Rambo, Heather Michelle Watson, interdisciplinary studies; Chelsea Elizabeth Beggs, Jessica Lafleur, Samantha Leger, Stacy Lynn Yellott, pre-nursing-bachelor; Brittni Ann Roye, Spanish.