During Little Cypress-Mauriceville’s annual staff recognition and celebration event, the campus teachers of the year were presented and Elementary and Secondary District Teachers of the Year were announced. Maintenance and Child Nutrition Services Employees of the Year were also announced. Heather Gregg, assigned to Mauriceville Elementary was the Maintenance Employee of the Year and Gwen Cales, who works on the Little Cypress Junior High campus was the Child Nutrition Employee of the Year.

Campus Teachers of the Year included Christy Weeks – LCM High School; Susan Montagne – LC Elementary; Kim Cox – LC Intermediate; David Johnson – LC Junior High; Lisa Brasseaux – Mauriceville Middle; and Alana Peddy – Mauriceville Elementary. Assistant Superintendent Greg Perry and Superintendent Pauline Hargrove announced the District Teacher of the Year winners as David Johnson – Secondary Teacher of the Year and Alana Peddy – Elementary Teacher of the Year.