Dan Mohon, past president of the Orange Lions Club installed their 2008-2009 officers at a banquet held June 23 at the Brown Center.

Leading the Lions in Orange this year will be: Bill Smith-president, Joel Ardion-1st vice president, Ed Freiberg-2nd vice president, Angela Reeves, 3rd vice president, Carlene Ortolon-secretary, Jim Dwight-financial secretary, Lois Hughes-membership secretary, Randall Morris-Treasurer, Stump Weatherford-tail-twister, Harold Welsh-asst. tail-twister, Lee Roy Boehme Jr.-Lion Tamer, Ed Freiberg-bulletin editor, Ron Rudeseal-asst. bulletin editor.

Directors: one year- Addie Wallace, Mike Smith, George Russell, Kyle Walker; two year- Marlene Merritt, Keith Merritt, Pauli Olson, Butch Campbell; three year- Dan Mohon, Trey Reeves, James Simar, John Backer.

Walter Riedel received the Melvin Jones Humanitarian Award which is named after the founder of Lions International.

The Jack Wiech Award, which is named for the founder of Texas Lion Camp was presented to Stump Weatherford.

Pam Crew received the Lion of the Year Award.

Debbie Hughes, outgoing president presented the gavel to incoming President Bill Smith.