Forty-one Lamar State College-Orange students, 37 from Texas and four from Louisiana, have been named to the president’s list for the spring 2008 semester. An additional 53 Texas students and 13 from Louisiana made the dean’s list.

The president’s list includes those students who have attended full-time during the semester, having completed 12 or more hours at LSC-O, and who have earned 4.0 semester grade point averages. The dean’s list, which is announced by the dean of instruction, is comprised of full-time students who earned GPAs of 3.4 and above. Please join us in congratulating our outstanding students!

The president’s list includes the following students in our circulation area:

Bridge City, TX: Sharon L. Seal, academic studies in sociology; Keri LeAnne LeBlanc, dental assisting; Charles Benjamin Hidalgo, Cory L. Quigley and Jeremy M. Quigley, industrial
Orange, TX: Rachael Amy Chapman and Andrea Michelle Lewis, academic studies in business; Cassandra Leigh Hoffpauir, academic studies in criminal justice; Aubry Nicole Ellis, Bryan Keith Neal, Paul Michael Taylor, Naomi Shani Walker and Rachel Christine Wright, academic studies in liberal arts; Briana Michelle Rogers, business management; Jessica Leigh Blanda and Brittney Marie Mires, dental assisting; Casey Mikel Breaux, Franchesca Cole, Patrick Gamutan Hermoso and Jeffrey Alan Whiddon, industrial technology; Misty Gayle Scherman, medical office receptionist; Wendi Dawn Low, Sarah Lynn Manuel and Ann Marie Wyatt, pharmacy technology; Larry Darnell Brooks Jr. and Brandi Michelle Taylor, process operating technology; Crissa Leigh Bonnin and Whytnee Jo Shattuck, teaching – 8-12, other EC-12; Blake D. Flowers, undecided academic; Theresa Renee Hardin and Lee Christian Schluter, vocational nursing

Vidor, TX: Diona Dawn Rico, pre-vocational nursing; Lori Dupree Schiesler, vocational nursing

Vinton, LA: Heather Dawn Williams, business management

The dean’s list includes the following students in our circulation area:

Bridge City, TX: Brittany L. Porter, academic studies in communication; Caleb Dane Roberts, academic studies in criminal justice; Haley Ann Richard, dental assisting

Mauriceville, TX: Jennifer L. Viator, teaching – EC-4, 4-8, special ed. EC-12

Orange, TX: Virginia Mae Callaway, Naomi Reneé Hucko, Kaci Dyan Morris and Christen Marie Staton, academic studies in business; Joe Clarence Berry, academic studies in criminal justice; Brian J. Felchak, Thai T. Phan and Diana F. Tutas, academic studies in liberal arts; Minh Nhat Phuoc Duong, Freddie Joseph Guyote and Kassey Dian Humberson, academic studies in natural science; Dawn N. Burleigh, business management; Tiffany Annette Reynolds, criminal justice; Leah Jo Goff, Krystle Cherie Koonce and Sandra L. Williamson, dental assisting; Christopher Cornelius Morris, industrial technology; Cheri Kaye Abbott, medical laboratory technology; Lauren Brooke Bachman, medical office assistant; Matthew Dale Cooper, Tara Nicole Hennigan, Julie Ruth Mason and Leah Felice McClelland, pharmacy technology; Ashley Boatman Auclaire, Summers Elizabeth Brown, Nichole Danyelle Judice and Megan Elizabeth Sonnenberg, pre-vocational nursing; Virginia Marie Barron, China Elise Burks, Michael Kenneth Cole Jr., Tara Jean Gibson and Rhonda Sue Stanley, teaching – EC-4, 4-8, special ed. EC-12; Kimberly Ann Smith and Sherman Wayne Sylestine, undecided technical; Logan Avelian Belair and Carol Lynn Post, vocational nursing

Starks, LA: Andrea Nicole Stanly, pre-vocational nursing; Tammie L. Kaat, process operating technology

Vidor, TX: Britni Lea McClelland, academic studies in business; Mark Alan Piggott, academic studies in liberal arts; Charlene Denise Louviere, dental assisting; Tina Marie Cole, medical office assistant; Megan Danielle Doggett and Sandra D. Ryan, pre-vocational nursing

Vinton, LA: Rebecca Sue Perry, teaching – 8-12, other EC-12