Winners of the 2008 Little Cypress-Mauriceville Christmas Card Contest were recognized during the Board of Trustee’s regular meeting. 

Sarah St. John, an eighth grader from Little Cypress Junior High won first place, while Heather Bailleaux, a seventh grader at Mauriceville Middle School, won second. Sarah’s card will be the official District card and Heather’s will be used by her principal as the MMS card.