Joel Ardoin was recently installed as the 72nd president of the Orange Lions Club by district governor Charles Tarver from Silsbee. Ardoin received his gavel from outgoing president Bill Smith.

Several awards were given out that night. Ardoin received the Texas Lions’ Fellow Award. Lion of the year went to Randall Morris. Pam Scales Crew received the Jack Wiech Award, while the Presidential Plaque went to outgoing president Bill Smith. Tony Barrientos was named Rookie of the Year. Though not pictured, Keith and Marlene Merritt also  received the Texas Lions’ Fellow Award