The Bridge City Strutters attended the Gussie Nell Davis Classic Regional Competition at Kilgore College in Kilgore on Feb. 20.  The team won Best in Class (First Place in small team category), Sweepstakes, Gussie Nell Davis Award, Best Overall Presentation, Best Overall Precision, Best Overall Choreography, and Judges Awards in kick, prop, and novelty.  In order to receive a Judges Award, teams must receive a 93 or higher from every judge. 

The Strutters also took highest honors as Academic Champions. 

Strutter officers won Best in Class (First Place) as well as the Gussie Nell Davis Award, Sweepstakes, Best Overall Choreography, Best Overall Technique, and Judges Awards in open and modern.  

Solo winner is Katelyn Norman; 2nd runner-up soloist is Mallory Wappler; 4th runner-up is Emily Ginn.  Division I soloists include Alyson Smith, Maci Mathews, Jordyn Ewing, Allison Morphew, Kaitlyn Ezell, Nicole Encalade, Karli Anderson, and Samantha Morphew.  Duet number one – Allison Morphew and Samantha Morphew received Division I also. 

Directors in attendance voted Cathy Riley as Outstanding Director.

The Strutters competition team includes Katelyn Norman, Emily Ginn, Mallory Wappler, Alyson Smith, Jordyn Ewing, Maci Mathews, Gretchen Hollier, Lyndsay Powers, Meghan Smith, Allison Morphew, Karli Anderson, Nicole Encalade, Kaitlyn Ezell, Katie Nation, Samantha Morphew, and Sydney Shepherd.