For the first time in Strutter history, the Bridge City Strutters won four National Championships in team categories as well as three National Championships for officer categories.  

The Strutters attended the American Dance International/National competition this past weekend at the University of North Texas in Denton. The competition held over 1100 events throughout the weekend and included a team from Japan.

Strutter officers are the National Champions overall in small team category.  They won National Champion awards in modern, novelty, and open.  The officers are: Capt. Katelyn Norman, 1st Lt. Emily Ginn, Lt. Mallory Wappler, Lt. Alyson Smith, and Lt. Jordyn Ewing.

The Strutter team won National Champion awards in modern, novelty, kick, and open and placed 1st runner-up overall in small team category. They also won the National Academic Champions, Gussie Nell Davis Excellence Award, and ranked 17th internationally.

Capt. Katelyn Norman, a senior, is the National Champion solo winner and Kaitlyn Ezell is the fifth runner-up in solo.  Freshman Samantha Morphew is the Miss JV National High Kick winner and freshman Madison Woodruff is first runner-up – the only two dancers who were chosen as the JV National High Kick Company.

Competition team Strutters are Katelyn Norman, Emily Ginn, Mallory Wappler, Alyson Smith, Jordyn Ewing, Gretchen Hollier, Maci Mathews, Lyndsay Powers, Meghan Smith, Allison Morphew, Karli Anderson, Nicole Encalade, Kaitlyn Ezell, Samantha Morphew, Katie Nation, and Sydney Shepherd. 

Strutters Director is Cathy Riley.