Lamar State College-Port Arthur presented service pins to faculty and staff members during the school’s annual Spring Picnic in the Carl Parker Center.
Technical Division dean Dr. Janis Hutchins from Port Neches was honored for 30 years of service.

Finance vice president Gwen Reck from Nederland received a 25-year pin.
Other staff awards went to:

20 years: Arika Hayford and Kenneth Lisby (Port Arthur), Thomas Wolfe (Port Neches).

15 years: John Burgin (Starks, La.), Delores Constantine and Francis Mosgrove (Port Arthur), Susan LeBlanc (Bridge City), Stephen Webb (Beaumont).

10 years: Brenda Childress (Groves), Shannon Harris and Marvin Johnson (Beaumont), Darryl Prevost (Port Arthur), Donna Wolfe (Groves).

5 years: Veronica Allen, Carl Brown and Perry Rubit (Port Arthur), Damon Gaspard (Beaumont), Janice Marshall (Orangefield).
Other faculty awards were presented to:

15 years: Dr. David Sorrells (Port Arthur).

10 years: Brandon Buckner (Silsbee).

5 years: Michael Judy (Beaumont), Nancy Longlet (Nederland).