Orangefield Junior High inducted several new members into their National Junior Honor Society, last week. The Honor Society is  more than just an honor roll. The chapter establishes rules for membership that are based upon a student’s outstanding performance in the areas of: scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship. These criteria for selection form the foundation upon which the organization and its activities are built.

The following students from Orangefield Junior High were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society, on Sept. 2:
Emilee Adrio, Bailey Berry, Kristen Blanke, Kylie Bradley, Jacob Buckles, Kaitlyn Burke, Jediah Conachan, Brandy Ehrlich, Brook Ehrlich, Lance Fontenot, Ashton Gautreaux, Sage Granger, Megan Hooker, Cade Huckaby, Mathew Kress, Marianne Lachance, Emily McCall, Jade Ousley, Breanna Overman, Chase Slaughter, Carley Swenson, Sarah Truncale, Thanh Tsan, Victor Vuong, Haley Walters, Brooke Whitley, Kristen Williams, Shelby Williams, Jesse Winfree, Kevin Worthy, and Morgan Worthy. 

The group is sponsored by Mrs. Becky Sparks and Miss Kristen Sparks.