Orange – Stark High School inducted 16 new members into the WO-S

High School Chapter of the National Honor Society.


members are Janette Avila, Matthew Broussard, Tyran Como, Daryl

Dorman, Crystal Haynes, Taylor Hebert, Kevin Howington, Elvis Hubert,

Sydney Manasco, Cassandra May, Miranda Miller, Brittney Perry, Jack

Sargeant, Kelsi Taylor, Georwana Tolliver, and Nathan Wood.


new members must have a 90 average or above or a GPA of 5.0. They

must also exhibit the characteristics of Scholarship, Leadership,

Service and Character.


incoming officers were installed. They are Trea Henderson, President;

Devin Hebert, Vice-President; Jada Simien, Secretary; Alexandria

Jenkins, Treasurer; and Kylie Hughes, Reporter.


Installation and Induction Service was held May 3 in the WO-S High

School Cafetorium. WOCCISD Assistant Superintendent Dr. Silvia

Martinez was the guest speaker.


Curtis is the WO-S High School Honor Society sponsor. The National

Honor Society Faculty Council is comprised of Curtis, Marvin Hill,

Diztorsha Jefferson, Michael Washburn, Mary Ann Jaynes, Cynthia

Toliver, and Hutcherson Hill, Principal.