The June meeting of the Little Cypress-Mauriceville Board of Trustees is the time for Board reorganization and the changing of the guard, if any of the positions change due to May elections. Long time Board members Brenda Mott and Dr. Keith Kyle chose not to run for reelection.

Those vacancies will be filled by Marlene Courmier and Randy McIlwain. Elections were held for the coming year and officers are: Don Anderson, president; David Jones, vice-president; and Danielle Heil, secretary.

Superintendent Dr. Pauline Hargrove thanked outgoing trustees, Brenda Mott and Keith Kyle, for their years of service.

Kyle’s first term as an LCM Trustee was from 1984 to 1990 and his present term began in 2000. He is the second generation to serve as a trustee for the District. His father, James O. Kyle served as a Little Cypress School District Trustee from 1952 to 1960.

Brenda Mott was elected in 2002 and has been president of the Board for the past two years.