Friday, the Battling Bears will face the Port Neches-Groves Indians for their Homecoming game. The 2011 Little Cypress-Mauriceville Homecoming Court is represented by:

Seniors: Brilon Douglas, Darian Buchanan, Ian Patsfield, Manessah Cox, Preston Armstrong, Conner Hanks, Hayden Reed, Kourtney Derouen, Reid Fults, Jordan Parker, Kyle Herfurth and Payton Burns.

Juniors: Coleton Boudreaux, Becky Davis, Casey Viator, Tara Thompson, Demi Sheppard and Alex Sezar.

Sophomores: Jace Robertson, Haley Wright, Jacob Richard, Kyana Peterson, Trent Manuel and Harlie Joe Sorge.

The Homecoming parade was held Monday, Oct. 17. It traveled from Little

Cypress Junior High School to the high school stadium, where a candlelight pep rally was held.