Jane Dunn was the guest speaker for this year’s Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School National Honor Society Induction, which was held on Thursday, Nov. 11, in the LCM HS auditorium.

According to the NHS sponsor Caroline Hennigan, this year’s inductees include seniors Kendall Green, Jessica Hyder, Ashley McConnell, and Joshua Willis.

Juniors being inducted are Caleb Bickham, Zoe Casteel, Rebecca Davis, Trevier Gonzalez, Jessica Hanson, Tyler Howlett, Harman Kaur, Sean Laughlin, Sarah Lea, Bryce Lemoine, Jacob Martin, Jimmy Mathis, Levi Morris, Brandon Perry, Kailey Rountree, Sarah St. John, Alex Sezar, Demi Sheppard, James Swan, Christian Wendt, and Lacy Woodard.

Events leading up to the induction included the tapping, where current NHS members go to the class of potential inductees to inform them that they are invited to join, and a luncheon held for current and incoming NHS members.

Ms. Dunn, chemistry teacher at LCM HS as well as speaker for the evening, was the 2009-2010 Secondary Teacher of the Year for LCM CISD, Region V Education Service Center, and one of three finalists for the Texas Secondary Teacher of the Year.