On Jan. 28, the Southeast Texas Coaches Association will present the “Class of 2012” at the Holiday Inn, 2929 Jimmy Johnson Blvd. This year’s class includes: Jimmy Johnson, Oklahoma State University, University of Miami and Dallas Cowboys, Lidney Thompson, Newton High School, Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School, Forest Park High School; Greg Davis, Port Neches-Groves High School, Tulane University, Texas A&M, University of North Carolina, University of Texas; Barbara Comeaux, Port Neches-Groves High School; George Thompson, Port Arthur Stephen F. Austin High School, Port Arthur Thomas Jefferson High School.

The Luncheon will begin at noon at the Holiday Inn Ball Room while the facility will be open at 11:00 a.m. Tickets for the event are $15 to the public. The Southeast Texas Coaches Association will also be honoring the 2011 Southeast Texas “Coach Of The Year” awards to the head coaches of the 17 sports and to the “Trainer Of The Year”. The Luncheon will conclude a weekend of wall to wall football. The 14th Annual Golden Triangle Football Clinic will be held on Jan. 26 & 27 at the Holiday Inn. There will be College as well as High School coaches speaking on Thursday, Jan. 26 followed by a coaches social. Then at the conclusion of the sessions on Friday, Jan. 27 there will be a crawfish boil to conclude the Clinic.

We hope that we can “pack the house” for the Hall Of Honor Luncheon. The public is invited to come and enjoy the celebration of five great careers that shine a positive light on the greatness of the Golden Triangle.

2011 “Coach of the Year” Awards
Tammy Brown, Girls Basketball, Beaumont Ozen
Brian English, Boys Basketball, Nederland
Sissy Yeaman, Softball, Nederland
Chad Landry, Baseball, Bridge City
Chad Luttrell, Boys Soccer, Lumberton
Aimee Bates, Girls Soccer, Port Neches-Groves
Bobby Woodard, Girls Golf, Silsbee
Ricky Keyes, Boys Golf, Port Neches-Groves
Jeff Mathews, Football, Vidor
Kenny Harrison, Football, Port Arthur Memorial
Denise Johnson, Tarkington, Volleyball
Cornel Thompson, Boys Powerlifting, WO-S
T.J. Reed, Girls Powerlifting, LC-M
Toby Foreman, Boys Track, West Orange-Stark
AAA State Champions
Sandra Jones, Girls Track, Beaumont Ozen
AAAA State Champions
Jennifer Jost, Tennis, Orangefield
Cody Knight, Boys Cross Country, Bridge City
Kris Gilmore, Girls Cross Country, Huffman
Shawn Klinger, Trainer, Hardin-Jefferson

Hope to see you there,
David Martel, President, Southeast Texas Coaches Association
Mark Foreman, Vice-President, Southeast Texas Coaches Association
Randy Crouch, Treasurer, Southeast Texas Coaches Association
Toby Foreman, Golden Triangle Coaches Clinic Director