Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD introduced the first inductees of the new LCM Awards at a reception prior to the LCM vs. Vidor game on Friday, Nov. 9. Dr. Pauline Hargrove hosted the reception, which included honorees, their family and friends. During halftime the honorees were introduced and received a very warm reception from the crowd of football fans.

Three award categories were established by the LCM Board of Trustees, and nominations for these awards were submitted from individuals throughout the community. The first award is the Hall of Fame, which is for those who have made an extraordinary impact on the Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD. The 2012 Honorees were Patty and Peter Cloeren and Robert E. (Ted) Miller.

Mr. Miller’s wife Carolyn and children were on hand to accept his award. Mr. Miller was a long-time educator with LCM, the first Athletic Director/Football Coach, and Little Cypress Elementary Principal.

Patty and Peter Cloeren were selected for the Hall of Fame because their significant contributions to the District and their volunteer work which has had a huge impact on the school and community.

The purpose of the Little Cypress-Mauriceville Distinguished Alumni Award is to recognize and honor Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD, Little Cypress ISD, or Mauriceville ISD graduates of character and ability, who have distinguished themselves in a manner that brings honor and/or positive recognition to the LCM District and community.

Honorees in this category include J.J. Colburn, Dr. Mark Dunn, Dr. Todd Dunn, Dr. Philip Harmon, Dr. Lauren Crouch Harmon, Owen Burton, Rex Peveto, Dr. Keith Kyle, and Mike Poutra.

LCM CISD is proud to recognize and honor the men and women who have served or are serving our country in the military with the LCM Military Wall of Honor. Any active military personnel or honorably discharged veteran who is an alumni or employee of Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD, Mauriceville ISD, or Little Cypress ISD is eligible.

Graduates who are currently on active duty include Jordan Harmon, Theron Hulsey, Trevor Hulsey, Hayley Robinson, Josh Smith, and Steve Vasek. Honorably discharged graduates are Sam Cart and Jeff Simar. Derry Dunn and Rick Dean are both graduates and retired LCM staff members.

Veterans on staff are Bernard Perricone and Levi Moore. Inductees Garlan Perry and Wilson O. Dunn were Mauriceville graduates and William Seal a Little Cypress graduate; all three are deceased. Biographical information on each of these Award recipients will soon be available at, under the “Community” tab.

Nomination forms for each category are also available on this page. Nominee applications not selected are carried forward and reconsidered for a maximum of five years. For additional information, contact Sherry Combs at  or call 883-2232, extension 3.