Eight Little Cypress Junior High students earned chairs in the Texas Music Educators All Region Band during competition last week. Hundreds of students from southeast Texas schools compete for a limited number of seats in each instrument section. Jose Ochoa is the LCJH Band Director.

Students earning positions in the Band include front row from left , Autumn Rendall, Tyler Miller, and Abigail Coppage. On the back row are Jessica Robertson, Tyler Clark, Cody Girouard, Tommy Holland, and Hallie Stack.