Eight Little Cypress Junior High students earned chairs in the Texas Music Educators All Region Band during competition last week. Hundreds of students from southeast Texas schools compete for a limited number of seats in each instrument section. Jose Ochoa is the LCJH Band Director.

Pictured are: front row from left – Autumn Rendall, Tyler Miller and Abigail Coppage; back row are Jessica Robertson, Tyler Clark, Cody Girouard, Tommy Holland and Hallie Stack.