The St. Mary Student Council officers attended the Texas Association of Student Councils State Conference in San Antonio, and received recognition as a Sweepstake Student Council. This Sweepstakes criteria consisted of Outstanding Student Council; Outstanding Energy and Environment Student Council; Outstanding Drugs, Alcohol, Safety and Health Student Council, and Outstanding Pride and Patriotism Student Council.

The Student Council was honored with receiving the distinguished awards as one of the Top Three Middle School Student Councils in the state of Texas in Energy and Environment and in Drugs, Alcohol, Safety and Health.

The officers include: president, Kaitlyn Braquet; vice president, Dherin Wright; secretary, McCartney Miller; treasurer, Lydia Covington; historian, Victoria Doan and advisor assistant, Olivia Fuselier. The advisors are Angie Smith and Leisa Miller.