The Southeast Texas Coaches Association will have “The Beaumont Bone & Joint Hall of Honor” banquet on Jan. 26 at the Holiday Inn & Suites Beaumont Plaza at 3950 I-10 S. The banquet will begin at noon.

The 2013 Inductees are Chuck Young, Ronnie Anderson, Bill Tennison, Mark Foreman and Joe Evans.

The event will also honor the “Coaches of the Year” in each sport in Southeast Texas along with a “Media Person of the Year” as well as an “Official of the Year.”

The public is invited to attend the banquet and tickets for the event may be purchased at the Holiday Inn on Saturday, Jan. 26 for $15 per ticket.  The Banquet will be the final event for the Golden Triangle Coaches Clinic, which will take place on Thursday, Jan. 24 and Friday, Jan. 25.

The Coaches Clinic will take place also at the Holiday Inn & Suites  Beaumont Plaza at 3950 Walden Road I-10 S. There will be speakers from both the College level as well as the High School level.  Please contact Coach Randy Crouch, Little Cypress-Mauriceville or Mark Foreman, President of the Southeast Texas Coaches Association,

Among the 2012 ‘Coaches of the Year‘ award recipients are: Bridge City Baseball Coach Chad Landry, Orangefield Girls Golf Coach Linda Riddick (currently at LCM as the assistant girls basketball coach), LCM Boys Track Coach Dwight Bickham and Vidor Boys Soccer Coach Matt Wedel.

Other recipients are Barbers Hill Girls Basketball Kit Martin, Silsbee Boys Basketball Coach Joe Sigler, Splendora Softball Coach Casey Everitt, Lumberton Girls Soccer Coach Jason Hopson, Port Neches-Groves Boys Golf Coach Ricky Keyes, Beaumont Ozen Girls Track Coach Sandra Jones, Anahuac Boys Power Lifting Coach George Taylor, Nederland Girls Power Lifting Coach Terry Pool, Silsbee Tennis Coach Steve Fletcher, Huffman Boys Cross Country Coach Kris Gilmore, Barbers Hill Girls Cross Country Coach Deann Fudge, Tarkington Volleyball Coach Denise Johnson, Newton Football Coach W.T. Johnson, Nederland Football Coach Larry Neumann, Nederland Trainer Terry King, Football Official Ronnie Ford from the Beaumont Chapter and Media Person of the Year Gary Stelly with KOGT radio.