The Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School One Act Play, “SMASH,” advanced from Zone to District competition on Monday, March 25. The group earned many individual awards, including “Best Actress”, senior Alexa Guilbeau; “All-Star Cast Member” , senior, Kaitlyn Stewart; “Honorable Mention All-Star Cast Members:” sophomore, Alex Borel; sophomore, Courtney Atherton, and junior, Haley Wright, and “Best Technician”, senior, Kelsey Strother.

The group will compete for the District title, and a chance for LCM to earn UIL Academic sweepstakes on Thursday, March 28, at Lamar-Port Arthur. They will take the stage in competition at 7:00 p.m., and Bear supporters are encouraged to attend.