Robert Sepulvado was inducted as the President of the Orange Lions Club recently at their club’s annual Installation banquet.

Immediate Past President Stump Weatherford inducted the 2013 – 2014 officers.

Inducted were Chris Kovatch as First President, Secretary and Carnival Chair; Tara Lanphar as Second President; Randall Morris as Treasurer; Ron Cowling as Financial Secretary; Lois Hughes as Membership Secretary; Butch Campbell as Lion Tamer; and Ed Freiburg as Bulletin Editor.

One year Directors inducted were Marlene Merritt, Harold Welch, Bill Smith and Ron Rudeseal. Two year Directors are Dan Mohon, James Simar, Curt Leger and Rusty Honeycutt. Three year Directors are John Martin, J.W. Smith, Debbie Hughes and David Monton.

Weatherford gave special appreciation awards to Lions for their dedicated service for this past year.

Debbie Hughes received the Leo Sponsor Award from Lions Clubs International President.

Lee Roy Boehme Jr. received a special plaque of naming the Ferris Wheel “LEE ROY” for his service as chair for 40 plus years.

Carlene Ortolon and Harold Welch received the Jack Weich Fellow (founder of the Texas Lions Camp) which is the highest award given by TLC.

The Melvin Jones Fellow (founder of Lions Clubs International) highest recognition for dedication and service were given to John Backer, Jay Hall, Lois Hughes and Jim Dwight.

Recognition went to Rusty Honeycutt as the club’s Rookie of the Year.

Special recognition was given to Jim Dwight as Lion of the Year.

Weatherford was given a Texas Lions Eye Bank, “Wall of Honor” by the club.