The Lamar University Alumni Advisory Board has elected Stephanie Molina of Beaumont to serve as 2014-2015 president. Vernon Durden of China is past president and Carol Hebert of Nederland will serve as president-elect.

New members of the board are Catherine Gilby, Lloyd Hebert, Ransom “Duce” Jones, Caitlin Kruger, Amy Lovoi, Rebekah Maxwell, Jeff Wheeler and Brandi Wulf, all of Beaumont; Brian Roberson of Houston; Lauren Brooks of Lumberton; Tony Landry of Nederland; Joseph Jeter of Port Neches.

Returning board members include Rose Marie Ashabranner, Brian Bean, C.H. Colvin, Karen Hawkins, Kemon Neal, Jean Ornelas, Janey Phelan, Ellen Rienstra, George Rienstra, Matt Ruggles, Kelli Smith, Patricia Snyder and Karen Thomas, all of Beaumont.

Other returning board members are Carol Cuccio of Austin; Eric Boutte and Julie Rodriguez of Houston; Carol Hebert and Rob Madding of Nederland; Phillip Dillow of Port Arthur; Becky Fussell of Port Neches; Mike Hoke of Orange.

Alumni Advisory Board members serve three-year terms and support the Lamar University Office of Alumni Affairs in engaging Lamar alumni and community supporters with the university.

About The Record Newspapers