2014-06-19 11.09.06The officers of St. Mary Catholic Student Council and NJHS attended the Texas Association of Student Councils Summer Leadership Workshop Training in Sherman, at Austin College.

The officers attended meetings and training to bring back to share with the students at school and the community. While at the leadership workshop, Shelby Smith, president of the student council was elected president of her council and was honored by giving a speech at the banquet.

Student Council officers are: Shelby Smith, president; Megan Do, vice president; Elizabeth Johns, secretary; Adrian Willingham, treasurer; Amber Lester, Historian and Krystal Lester, Advisor Assistant. Officers for NJHS are: Megan Do, President; Shelby Smith, vice president; Elizabeth Doan Secretary and Nicholas Wilson, Historian. The Student Council advisor, Angie Smith attended and worked on staff as the secretary and technology coordinator for the workshop.