Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School Journalism teacher, Lyndsey Fruge, was notified recently that LCM’s 2013 yearbook  received and “Honorable Mention “ in Balfour’s annual yearbook competition. The theme was “Growing Together.”

Yearbooks published by Balfour for the 2013 school year were evaluated in one or more of the following areas: theme development, layout design, photo content, secondary packages, and cover design. For their outstanding yearbook achievement, Balfour only honors approximately ten percent of yearbook staffs with “Honorable Mention” recognition in their award publication, “YearbookYearbook.”

Students on the 2013 yearbook staff were Abby Reynolds (Editor), Jacob Trahan, Sean Laughlin, Bailey Newton, Izzy Echartea, Kaitlyn Stewart, and Linsey Farrar.