Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School Choir Director, Nikki Hanson, announced that 17 of her students have earned positions in the Texas Music Educators All-Region Choir. The students in the photograph include first row, from left, Rickie Richie, Tavi Weimer, Abigail Noah, Alex Saucier, and Taryn LaCour. Second row from left are, Chase Courtier, Monica Daleo, Makayla Bloodworth, Nikki  Mathis and Matthew Frederick. Third row from left are Ciarra Kendall, Chandler Peveto, Hannah Hodges, Colton Atkins, Kenner Meyers, Caitlyn Sulack, and Jason Picard.

The students are working hard to prepare for this weekend, when they will compete for placement in the Treble, Tenor-Bass or Mixed Choirs. They will also learn which students’ auditions got them to the next level of competition in the All-State process. There will be several more contests before the top students from around the state learn who will earn coveted seats in the All-State Choir, which will perform at the annual TMEA Convention in San Antonio in February.