School administrators were notified earlier this week that four Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School students have been recognized as Ronald Reagan Student Leader Award winners. Sophie Braud, Mckenzie DiLeo, Gabrielle Gonzalez and Kirstyn Weatherly were presented Ronald Reagan Commemorative Coins and Certificates from the Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation by LCM principal, Dr. Terri Estes.

According to the website, “The Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation offers high school administrators a way to recognize outstanding high school students whose leadership, drive, integrity, and citizenship skills are emblematic of our nation’s 40th President.”

Qualities that are considered in the selection process include leadership, drive, integrity, and citizenship, and participation in student government, athletics, and other extracurricular activities are emphasized.

Photo –  Winners of the Ronald Reagan Student Leader Award, from left, are Kirstyn Weatherly, Sophie Braud, Dr. Estes, Gabrielle Gonzalez, and Mckenzie DiLeo.