St. Mary Student Council hosted the Texas Association of Student Councils Middle Level Conference in San Marcos.

The state team consisted of Shelby Smith, Megan Do, Elizabeth Johns, Adrian Willingham, Amber Lester, Krystal Lester, Elizabeth Doan, Thomas Nguyen, Nicholas Wilson, Geordan Grant, Matthew Erb, Kylie Braquet, Jenna McCorvy and Mark Pesek.

The team was responsible for organizing all supplies and assembling all 1200 goodie bags for the students and advisors. They were also responsible for decorating for the event, greeting all in attendance and helping with the multimedia presentation. Shelby Smith gave the opening welcome. Megan Do gave the invocation and Krystal Lester lead the pledges. Shelby also closed the event with a special thank you to all who were involved in the production of the conference.

The theme this year was, “Come One, Come All” which coordinates with the state project, “MAGIC” which stands for Making All Groups Included & Connected.


About The Record Newspapers