Lamar Institute of Technology inducted more than 80 students into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society on March 31.

Phi Theta Kappa is an honor society for two-year colleges. Students are selected based on GPA, academic excellence, character and citizenship. Local students inducted include:

Bridge City: Taylor Blaise Faulk, Caryn Lynn Odom, David Wayne Spears and Michelle Ann Weeks.

Orange: Thomas Patrick Culp, Joshua Blake Fuss, Summer Dawn Hatton, Amy Renee Orta, Zachary Joseph Plant, Mack Gregor Toler and Jordan Lynn Worthy.

Vidor: Vickie L. Echols, Chelsea Beth Hammonds, Stephanie Michelle Nugen and Shelley Rae Stogner.

About The Record Newspapers