Five members of Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School’s Texas Association of Future Educators won first place in District to earn the right to participate in the State Meet. Unfortunately, the competition was in Lubbock and was too far away for the girls to travel for the competition.

Winning First Place in “Exploring Learning Challenges” were Celeste Miller and Heather Lewis; Molly Winfrey took First in “TAFE Moment” and Abigail Turner and Alyssa Humphrey won First in “Children’s Literature Book.” Babs Foster is the sponsor for TAFE.

Attached photo: The students, from left to right, are Heather Lewis, Celeste Miller, Abigail Turner, Molly Winfrey and Alyssa Humphrey.