Pictured are students earning positions in the 2015 All-Region Choir. They  include, from front row left, Ciarra Kendall, Caitlyn Sulak, Hailee Sawyer, Rachel Belcher, Nikki Mathis, Hannah Hodges and Victoria Crosson. Second row, from left, are Chase Courtier, Octavia Weimer, Julian Purgahn, Tyren Dews, Logan Brown, Aidan Croaker, Chandler Peveto and Monica Daleo.

Fifteen Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School choir students competed and were selected for the Texas Music Educators Association All Region Choir. They will be performing at the Julie Rogers Theatre on Tuesday, Nov. 17, at 7:00 p.m. Students include Rachel Belcher, Logan Brown, Chase Courtier, Aidan Croaker, Victoria Crosson, Monica Daleo, Tyren Dews, Hannah Hodges, Ciarra Kendall, NIkki Mathis, Chandler Peveto, Julian Purgahn, Hailee Sawyer, Caitlyn Sulak, Octavia Weimer, and Alexis Wiley.

Six of the students will advance to Pre-Area auditions in December. They are Hannah Hodges, Nikki Mathis, Ciarra Kendall, Logan Brown, Chandler Peveto and Chase Courtier. According to LCM HS Choir Director, Nikki Hanson, “I am very proud of all of the students who auditioned, and I am excited to see where we go from here.”