LCM Education Foundation Board officers received a donation from the Little Cypress graduating classes of 1953 to 1972. In the photo from left are Blake Poutra, President; Dr. Eryn Carlton Lucas Tays, First Vice-President; Dr. Carol Fetters, Dr. Pauline Hargrove, Superintendent; Dale Carlton, Mike Poutra, Robin Milstead, First Vice-President and Jamia Harris,Treasurer.

The Little Cypress-Mauriceville Education Foundation, Inc. received a visit and gift from members of the Reunion Committee from the Little Cypress classes of 1953 to 1972. The reunion takes place every two years and after each for the past six years, the group has made a substantial donation to the foundation to help fund the not-for-profit’s Grants to Educators program.

This year’s gift was $3,151.25. Mike Poutra, who was an original Board member when the Foundation was established in 2002, was joined by 1968 classmate Dr. Carol Fetters and current Board member Dale Carlton, class of 1969, in the presentation to the group.