Mauriceville Middle School’s Band Director, Kathy Smith, has announced the MMS Students who earned chairs in the Texas Music Educator Association’s Annual All-Region Band. Students representing their school will be Timmy Bahl, Tenor Saxophone; Grace Tally, Flute; Collin Freed, Tuba; Kelsey Jordan, Clarinet; Caleb Weaver, Baritone Saxophone; Jared Pierce, French horn; Lizzy DeLaFuente, French Horn and Trace Shannon, who placed first chair in both Tenor and Baritone Saxophone.

These students will perform with the Region Band at Nederland High School on Jan. 16.