District champs pictured are, front row- Lacie Cochran, Jacie Miller, Jon’ee Villanueva, Justice Butler and Alicia Merritt; back row- Emily Landry, Caitlyn Robson, JoAnna Henry, Jayce Perry, Kaitlyn Huff and Shelby Smith. Not Pictured- Kaitlyn Avery.

The Little Cypress-Mauriceville High School JV Softball Team recently claimed the District title. They were 22-1 for the year and 10-0 in district.

According to Coach Melissa Brewer, “I am so proud of these young ladies, not only in their athletic accomplishments, but in their academic endeavors as well. They have represented our district well.”

Jayme Kugler also coaches the team.