Curt Leger, Greg Wiggins, Dan Mohon and Ed Freiberg of the Orange Lions Club Team #1 won first place at the 24th Annual Lions Eye Bank of Texas Golf Tournament, held May 7, at Sunset Grove Country Club in Orange.

Joe Landry, Jared Landry, Mark Magnuson and Richard Lomond on The Orange Noon Lions Club Team won second place and Rick Keszeg, David Ess, Andy Meshwaet and David Carriere on the Akeotex Trucking Team won third place.

Winners for Closest to the Pin were on pin #3 Lormond, #6 Michael Parker, #12 Freiberg and #14 Leger; longest Distance on #11 winner was Jared Landry; Straightest Drive on #1 winner was Keszeg. Leger won the putting contest and Most Honest Team Award winners were Lon Craft, Drew Craft,

George Tabone and Tournament Chairperson Chris Gunstream.