Staff Report – For The Record

The All-District 24-4A Baseball Team has been announced as selected by the head coaches of the district.

MOST VALUABLE PLAYER: Tod McDowell, Bridge City

OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Adam Burgason, Hamshire-Fannett

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Bradley Thibodaux, Bridge City

PITCHER OF THE YEAR: Trevis Sundgren, Silsbee

NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: Jase Rupert, Hardin-Jefferson


Pitchers: Chase Partain, Silsbee; Mitchell Lee, LC-M; Tanner Doiron, Bridge City; Jack Dallas, WO-S

Catcher: Schuyler Thibodaux, Bridge City

First base: Jordan Johnson, Hamshire-Fannett

Second base: KJ Miller, WO-S

Third base: Ryan Ragsdale, WO-S

Shortstop: Kyle Bergeron, Bridge City

Outfield: Logan Thompson, Hardin-Jefferson; Drake Trawhon, LC-M; Caleb Dubois, Bridge City

Designated hitter: B.B. Tezeno, WO-S

Utility: Ethan Dunn, Silsbee; Payton Robertson, WO-S


Pitchers: Slade Green, LC-M; Christian Fuselier, LC-M; Logan Bryant, Hardin-Jefferson

Catcher: Grant White, LC-M

First base: Spencer Uribe, Silsbee

Third base: Brett Fregia, Orangefield

Shortstop: Dylan Rivers, Hardin-Jefferson

Outfield: Johnny Armstrong, Orangefield; Mason Youngblood, Silsbee; Kevin Gordon, Bridge City

Designated hitter: Michael Lee, LCM

Utility: Mason Murray, Silsbee; Chad Dallas, WO-S