VFW Post 2775 recently announced their 2016-2017 officers. They are as follows, from left, front row: Sr. Vice Commander, Ed McIntyre; Commander, Charles Sterling and Quartermaster, Buddy Arnold. Back row: Surgeon, David Snapp; Trustee, Robert LaFleur; Judge Advocate, Jim Brewer; Trustee, Wilbert Duhon; and Adjutant, John Clark. Not pictured: Jr. Vice Commander, Keith Dugas; Chaplain and Service Officer, Tim Winberg; Officer of the Day, Luther Rayner and Trustee, C.P. Williams.

VFW auxiliary2

Auxiliary officers are, front row: Sr. Vice President, Patricia Kees; President, Cathie Duhon; Treasurer and Patricia Kemp. Back rowGuard, ‘Todd’ Tarver; Trustee, Harbert Havard; Chaplain, Mary Snapp; Secretary, Jeanette Clark and Conductress, Jimmie Lee Whitfield. Not pictured: Jr. Vice (to be elected at next meeting); Patriotic Instructor, Gail Duhon and Trustee, Velda Knight.