Rusty Honeycutt was installed as 2016-2017 President of the Orange Lions Club at the club’s Annual Installation of Officers. Chris Kovatch outgoing President presented the gavel to Honeycutt.

Kovatch recognized two Lions for their service to the club. Receiving awards were David Mouton “Lion of the Year ” Award and Troy Holbrook “Rookie of the Year” Award.

Other officers installed were Chris Gunsteam, 1st Vice President; Sandra Williams, 2nd Vice President; Kovatch, Secretary; Randall Morris, Treasurer; Lois Hughes, Membership Chair; Holbrook, Bulletin Editor; Stump Weatherford, Tail Twister and Butch Campbell, Lion Tamer.

Directors of the club installed were Debbie Hughes, John Martin, J.W. Smith, Mouton, Marlene Merritt, Bill Smith,Harold Welch, Ron Rudeseal, Dan Mohon, Carlene Ortolon, James Simar and Ed Freiberg.