Mauriceville Middle School Band Director Kathy Smith  announced that 18 of her musicians earned chairs in the  Association of Texas Small School Bands All Region Band. Over 500 students and 19 schools auditioned for 75 coveted positions. 


The concert is January 25, at Silsbee High School, 5:00 p.m.


Attached photo:

Students are, front row, Sheradon Helms, Carson Goins, Kristian Gordon, Kendall Ordon,  Caleb Hamilton, Makenzy Powell, Erik Garza and Jayden Benton. Back row – Tucker Floyd, Brianna Burns, Dayla Harvey, Emma White, Emily Ward, Abby Shelly, Kayleigh Sunday, Skylar Lanicek, Carolina DeLaCruz and Peyton Powell.